10 October 2018

SAFCA announces new Chair of the Association

The SAFCA Board is now under the leadership of a new Chair. Carolyn Piper (former deputy Chair), commenced in the position at the SAFCA AGM held on Monday October 8.

Carolyn currently also heads our very important Professional Development and Supervision Committee.

We pay tribute to our former Chair, Anne Crouch, whose leadership and wisdom has guided us through a very dynamic period. Anne has been Chair for the past 6 years, which under our Constitution, is the maximum that a Chair can continuously service. Previously to that she was a Board member for 2 years. So her involvement and commitment to furthering the profession of financial counselling has been immense.

Four Board positions were also renewed. Kerry White, Meredith Nelson and Rosalyn Williams were all re-elected for a further term, and our new Board member Sarah Lumsden, will join us at our first meeting in November.

They join elected members Astra Fleetwood and  Steffany Woolford, and independent Board members Ian Walker, Ella Macdougall and Sue Wallace.

We are certainly blessed to have such a depth of knowledge, skills and experience on the SAFCA Board



« All Sector News